Boom Selectah Records

Courtney John – Ecosystem (LP)


(Price includes VAT 24%)

Track List:

Side A:

1. Southern Wind

2. Paper Dolls

3. Yes We Are

4. Jah Love Is Waiting

5. Never Get Weary


Side B:

1. All The Way

2. My Love Is Real

3. Easier To Walk Away

4. It’s For Real

5. Free For All

6. Cold Feet


Availability: 1 in stock

Categories: , Tag:

Courtney John – Ecosystem LP

The reggae rocker, Courtney John released Ecosystem in 2017, born from a collaboration with the French Label Soul Man Records. Courtney John, with his characteristic silk voice, has created a lyrical painting, hosted by a classic reggae sound. In Side A you can find among the five songs the single ‘Yes We Are’, which released also in 7inch vinyl. We really loved also the first song of the album called ‘Southern Wind’. Number 5 in A Side called ‘Never Get Weary’ is also one from our favourites. The first song from B Side called ‘All The Way’ is a real diamond. Courtney John turns up some undeniably great vibes across well-arranged and expertly played original riddims.  All songs are really great and it is a record for all the hours of the day. A real masterpiece for your vinyl collection.

You can find Courtney John also in some remarkable collaborations came out of France. The killer singles ‘Strangers’ and ‘All I Know’, alongside Soul Sugar’s multi-instrumentalist & producer Guillaume ‘Gee’ Metenier, are two big hits. You can find him also collaborating with Blundetto in many albums. We really loved their collaboration called ‘Warm My Soul’.

To check out more vinyls, visit our Vinyl shop here.

Weight 1 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.