Boom Selectah Records

Sugahspank & Blend Mishkin, Paint Everything White. Boom Selectah Records first release.

Sugahspank & Blend Mishkin Paint Everything White

Sugahspank and Blend Mishkin, Paint Everything White

Boom Selectah Records first release in white vinyl

Sugahspank and Blend Mishkin, Paint Everything White.

We present you with great joy and honor our first release in vinyl. Our first release is the new album from the Greek reggae producer Blend Mishkin alongside the talented female singer Sugahspank called ‘Paint Everything White’. Boom Selectah Records alongside Blend Mishkins’ label ‘Rewind Guaranteed’ have released ‘Paint Everything White’  in limited white vinyl edition (300 copies) in 180gr.

Sugahspank & Blend Mishkin’s ‘Paint Everything White’ consists of eight songs made during the covid lockdown in Athens. They wrote the songs and worked the album within a short period of 3 months by exchanging files over the internet.

The whole album is fascinated from its first note till the last one – from soul to blues. Reggae and dub, to funky rhythm which you can find in every song. Lyrically the album speaks in simple words about a personal transition from a difficult past to a self-made enjoyable present. It speaks about the need for healthy relationships, love and the idea of motherhood in a patriarchal society.

‘Paint Everything White’ is made in a pop style in order to approach people of all ages and with different musical preferences. That is why many Greek Media immediately ranked it in one of the best albums released, in Greece, in 2020.

Previous slide
Next slide


SIDE A Yummy Man / I Grow / Paint Everything White / Lost Cause

SIDE B So I’d Be Ready / Joy and Happiness / Daughter / Holy Murdered Virgin

Musicians that participated:

Lyrics & Vocals: Sugahspank.

Keyboards and Electric Piano: Blend Mishkin.

Guitar: George Boukis.

Bass: Vassilis Nitsakis, Blend Mishkin (trks #2, #7, #8).

Drums: General Sticks.

Trombone on trks #1, #5 and Organ on trk #3: Stelios Michas Englezos.

Organ on trks #1,#4,#6 and Electric Piano on trk #6: Dimitra Remidianaki.

Keyboards, Organ and Electric Piano on trk #7: Thanos Kosmidis.

Guitar on trk #7: Yiannis Varnavas.

All songs written by G.Mantas, G.Kalafati

except trks #3 and #5 by G.Mantas, S. Michas Englezos, G. Kalafati.

Recorded, Mixed and Mastered at The Cave. Engineered by Ekelon.

Arranged and Produced by Blend Mishkin.

Illustration, Logos and Cover Design:

Boom Selectah Records / Rewind Guaranteed

Related Products